Slumbersac’s Sleeping Bag with feet! 

So recently I’ve been trying to get Elena to sleep in her own bed with her being almost 4…. we only had one problem….. she would kick the covers off in the middle of the night and get cold, ultimately ending up back in with me….. its like sleeping with an octopus….. she wriggles and moves around all night *rolls eyes* so we first tried a grobag, but she would wake up having gotten tangled in it and I’d end up taking it off in the middle of the night and she’d end up in with me again.

I then started researching how to keep her warm in the middle of the night when she would kick the covers off. This is when I came across the company slumbersac…. now they do sleeping bags like the grobags but they also do a sleeping bag with feet. Aha I thought…. we might be onto something here…. so I ordered one just to try.

First I ordered a sleeveless one in 12-18 months old because of Elena being small it fit her perfectly. So night one we tried it and it worked beautifully until 4am when her arms got cold and she ended up in with me, albeit in her sleeping bag. So a couple of days later I ordered a second one with sleeve’s in what they call their winter weight which is around 3.5 tog, the original one I bought was just the standard tog of 2-2.5 tog. So night 3…. new sleeping bag, slightly bigger size of 18-24 months a pair of socks and off to bed we went…. well for the first time in a long time, she slept peacefully in her own bed till 6am! She was toasty warm when I took her out for bath time (she insisted on keeping it on for breakfast…. can’t complain) unfortunately after a couple of washes the zip gave out, some of the teeth had come off the bottom of the zip resulting in the zip splitting. Thankfully for that night, magic grandad managed to get the zip back together till the morning, when I emailed slumbersac’s customer services’ who were absolutly fabulous and immediately sent out a replacement which arrived the next day.

Elena is rather attached to her new sleeping bag’s and want’s to be in them as much as possible, she’s just so cuddly first thing on a morning 🙂

So I’m giving the slumberac’s sleeping bag with feet 9.5/10 losing half a point for the zip breaking

Here’s Elena’s personalised sleeping bags and a a photo of her in her sleeveless one 🙂

Thanks for reading

A Mummy’s Honest Review Founder

Dannii 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

